GUBA 2015 Winner – C.E.O of Petronia City & Wonda World, Honoured with Lifetime Africa Achievement Prize. – GUBA Awards
Have any questions? Feel free to contact us:
+1 (516) 789 8873
+233 (0) 500 705 699
Posted by: Claudia
Category: News
Nana Kwame Bediako (middle)
Nana Kwame Bediako (middle)

Nana Kwame Bediako, C.E.O. of the Kwarleyz Group of Companies has been awarded the Lifetime Africa Achievement Prize (LAAP) for  “Entrepreneurial Excellence in Africa” at the Millennium Excellence Awards Gala.

The awards gala, held at the plush Kempinski Goldcoast Hotel in Accra, Ghana was organized by the Millennium Excellence Foundation (MEF) to honor Africans whose work have impacted the lives of many people in their respective countries and the continent.

The Prize for Entrepreneurial Excellence in Africa is awarded to an individual in recognition of his/her fortitude, devotion and commitment to the betterment of life through business development in their country and Africa at large.

Accepting his award, Nana Kwame Bediako encouraged African youth to venture into more entrepreneurial activities saying, “the choices and decisions that we make as individuals are what drive us into what we are”. Over the years Nana Kwame has overseen the growth of his first company Wonda World into a leading commercial, residential, industrial and national developer across the continent. He currently has 4 more companies: Petronia City development, New Africa Construction, Belfast City and Property Management services and the New Africa Foundation.

His revolutionary project, Petronia City was birthed out of his desire to see more Infrastructural development in Africa and is aimed at bridging the Housing deficit.

The other seven (7) 2016 LAAP Laureates include; Dr Joseph Siaw Agyepong, the Executive Chairman of the Jospong Group of Companies; Dr Kwabena Duffuor, a former Minister of Finance and Economic Planning; all from Ghana.

The rest are Togolese footballer, Mr Sheyi Emmanuel Adebayor, Mr Hanson Sindowe, a Zambian and Co-founder and Managing Director of the Zambian Energy Corporation (Zam-En); Ms Tabitha Karanja; the CEO of Keroche Breweries, Kenya, Mr Mosima Gabriel Sexwale, the CEO Mvelaphanda Holdings, and Ms Leymah Gbowee, a founder member and Liberian Coordinator of the Women in Peacebuilding Network (WIPNET) of the West Africa Network for Peacebuilding (WANEP).

Nana Kwame Bediako with award
Nana Kwame Bediako with award

Each of the eight awardees was presented with a cloak and a plaque.

Past LAAP Laureates include; Nobel Prize winner, Archbishop Desmond Tutu, Richest man in Africa, Aliko Dangote, Richest woman in Africa, Isabel Dos Santos and African soccer star Didier Drogba, Prof. Kwabena Frimpong-Boateng, Dr. Kofi Annan, Abedi Ayew, Osagyefio Amoatia Ofori Panin among other top personalities across Africa.

Lifetime Africa Achievement Prize is organized by the Millennium Excellence Foundation biennially in alternative African Countries where distinguished iconic personalities are nominated and Honour conferred on them for their selfless dedication to Africa’s growth and democracy.

The Prize is a unique blend of a cherished virtue that is seeking to celebrate Africans and non-Africans alike, who have extremely contributed and continue to contribute to the radical advancement of Africa and the African people.

The Lifetime Africa Achievement Prize goes to an individual who has selflessly devoted himself to bring about a significant change in the lives of Africans within the last decade. A Change that impacts communities and that significantly enhances the lives of the people for a better future.

For more information about Nana Kwame Bediako, please visit:


Wonda World Estates:


Petronia City Development:


Media Contact

Matthew Ansah

Head, Sales and Marketing


Web:     Twitter: @Petroniacity or @ww_estates

Author: Claudia